Bowl cut.

13 Mar

So…it is a few hours later, and I’m coming out of the shame spiral. Thankfully. Some friends came over and we talked some shit…which always makes me feel better, and then later one of my uppity cracker neighbors actually waved and smiled at me…maybe they aren’t so bad.

Things that made me feel better today:

1. Shit talkin’ with friends on my front porch. Ahhh sweet relief.

2. Raking leaves, picking weeds and planting things. I even went to buy a nice pot for this really cool tropical plant my friend Julie gave me, and the Home Depot was full of gays. How can you tell when someone is checking you out or just keeps looking at you because you are looking at him? What signs should I be looking for? Jeez I’m so bad at this.

3. I saw a fifty something year old man with a bowl cut and a hateful face. Hilarious.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. It feels like spring.

5. Chubby’s Tacos lunch. GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD! While sitting outside a nice dressed crazy man with a back pack sang Van Halen (“Jump“) and said hateful things about people that didn’t respond to him as they walked by.

6. Looking at pretty things and places on my favorite blog.

I guess I’m “un-spiraled”. Thanks for seeing me through this.

2 Responses to “Bowl cut.”

  1. Holto March 13, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Mmmmmmm… I love chubby’s.

    Sorry you were having a rough time of it pal. Sounds like you have corrected course to some extent.

    Love ya, pal.
    Holty

  2. meagan March 16, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I inadvertently started singing ‘Jump” by the Pointer Sisters instead of VH. That song will produce a de-spiraling affect too.
    I miss you pal. A lot.
    I wish I could have been on the porch shit-talking with you. It’s fuckin’ therapy, right?

Leave a Reply

